STAGE Lab Group
Advisory Board
Student Researchers

Nancy Kawalek
Founder/Director, STAGE @ PME
Professor and Distinguished Fellow in the Arts, Sciences and Technology

Sunanda Prabhu-Gaunkar
Director of Science


Roell Schmidt
Managing/Producing Director


Mary Pat McCullough
Executive Assistant, PME
Program Manager for Space, Buildings and Infrastructure


Summer 2021 Lab Members

Border (Clockwise from Top Left)
Jode Sparks, Cinema & Media Studies and Digital Studies of Language, Culture & History, 4th-year
Melody Munitz, Pennsylvania State University, Musical Theatre and Psychology, 4th-year
Sam Casale, Psychology and Cinema & Media Studies, 4th-year
Lauryn Carver, Tirrell Group, PhD candidate Molecular Engineering
Kevin Ramirez, Mathematics, 4th-year
Nathalie Martinez, Leadership Alliance SR-EIP, Hamilton College, Philosophy and Education Studies, 3rd-year
Martin Girardi, Visual Arts and Biology, 4th-year
Natalia Povarova, Randall Lab, Postdoctoral scholar Microbiology
Sara Hoggatt, Molecular Engineering, 2nd-year
Judy Guo, Economics, 2nd-year
Sanskriti Chitransh, Maurer Lab, PhD candidate Physics
Nicole Zhong, Biology and Visual Art, 3rd-year
Center (Back Row)
Caroline Sullivan, MA Program in the Humanities, Comparative Literature
Anosh Wasker, HQAN Quantum Science Research Experience, Chicago State University
Joshua Kirks, University of Alabama, MS Aerospace Engineering
Kaan Tarhan, Chemistry and Biochemistry, 4th-year
Russell Ceballos, Chicago Quantum Exchange
Center (Middle Row)
Nancy Kawalek, STAGE Founder/Director, PME Professor and Distinguished Fellow in the Arts, Sciences and Technology
Xiao-Ming Porter, MRSEC REU, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Physics and Mathematics, 3rd-year
Sophia Thanos, Neuroscience, 4th-year
Roell Schmidt, STAGE Managing/Producing Director
Center (Front Row)
Sunanda Prabhu-Gaunkar, STAGE Director of Science
Maia Driggers, Medieval Studies and Cinema & Media Studies, 3rd-year
Brandon Murphy, Philosophy and Psychology, 3rd-year
Not Pictured
Jason Chen, Molecular Engineering, 3rd-year
Natalia Khosla, MD candidate 
Jonty Paul, Physics, 2nd-year

Back to Top